top of page
Search

heartache

The worst thing in the world is the sudden heartbreak by someone you never saw leaving you. All of the sudden the world seems darker. Instead of your phone ringing with a cute buzz every few minutes, or instagram notifications, or the exciting times getting ready for a date, all the sudden you don't know who to talk to. Your phone is empty, and when you have a bad day they aren't there anymore. Life just gets a little darker.

It's times like this that I have to remember there is a bigger plan, that God has a bigger, better plan for me, even if I can't see it right now. I think of one quote by Christian Bosse: "Faith is trusting God when you're completely and utterly blind".Well, I am completely and utterly blind right now, and it's causing me to rethink my relationship with God. God is the only person who isn't temporary, and He will never break your heart. God is the only one who will always be here, no matter the time, circumstances, anything. God is good, all the time. Just a quick little reminder for your Monday:)

END


135 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021

answers

action

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page