top of page
Search

opportunities

This post is a little shorter than others. I think I may start doing smaller, quick thoughts every once and a while in addition to my long posts.I feel like often times I just need a quick pick-me up or reminder rather than a full blog read:)

I have always been really bad at saying no. I just tend to feel like I am letting people down if I'm not always available to help. This year, however, my schedule has been so hectic that I have had to get really good at prioritizing and saying no. I've been praying for guidance in what endeavors to take on, and when I have to step back.

Recently, two wonderful opportunities popped into my life, both allowing me to serve God in different capacities. I never would have been able to say yes if I had not listened to God's voice telling me no in other capacities.

There's a crazy sense of peace that comes with trusting God with your decisions. It's also a really difficult thing to put into practice. I find it hard to turn to God with the little things and the big things. As I have tried to come to God with everything, even the things I find irrelevant- like whether or not to dye my hair- it's been easier to sense His voice and His work in my life which makes everything a whole lot easier for me. If you are like me, really bad at saying no, make sure that you're in tune with God. You don't want to miss out on an opportunity He has planned for you because you had other ideas. I hope for guidance, peace, and wisdom for you this week!!


END

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021

answers

action

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page